TEPRI Executive Director Named University of Texas at Austin Energy Institute Fellow

[cmsms_row][cmsms_column data_width=”1/1″][cmsms_image align=”center” animation_delay=”0″]8080|https://tepri.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/Untitled-design-1024×576.png|large[/cmsms_image][cmsms_text]

The Texas Energy Poverty Research Institute (TEPRI) is proud to announce that our Executive Director, Dana Harmon, has been selected for the 2020-2021 University of Texas at Austin Energy Institute (EI) Fellowship program.

At The University of Texas at Austin, one of the world’s leading research institutions, the Energy Institute (EI) is the gateway to UT’s top scholars and experts working across the entire spectrum of energy. With more than 300 energy researchers in schools, departments, and research centers throughout the UT Austin campus, the EI facilitates interdisciplinary research and engagement to transform the future of energy worldwide.

The EI’s Fellowship program offers a distinctive platform for senior and emerging academic, public, and industry leaders to share their expertise with the University of Texas community.

Dana is excited about the opportunity to contribute her expertise and serve as an EI Energy Transition Fellow. She says:

This initiative presents an important opportunity to work with interdisciplinary researchers across the energy spectrum to advance solutions to energy poverty in the US and beyond.  I am honored and humbled to participate as part of this distinguished cohort.

EI Fellows contribute to Energy at UT by engaging in various collaborative activities including seminars, working groups, student/faculty interactions, and media opportunities. EI Fellows also support the Energy Institute’s pursuit of its core thematic focus, Fueling a Sustainable Energy Transition.

[/cmsms_text][/cmsms_column][cmsms_column data_width=”1/1″][/cmsms_column][/cmsms_row]